Skip to content

Summer Plans

22 February 2009

Oi, what a week. In any regard, I now know what I will be doing come this summer.

Thanks to a Summer Social Action Award from Swarthmore, I shall be spending this summer working at Walthan Fields Community Farms! I am very psyched. Besides more mundane stuff like helping with web development and events planning, I should be doing such nifty things as designing/implementing education workshops, helping out in the children’s garden, figuring out how to build a solar oven, and writing recipes. Squee! Also, Waltham is just outside of Boston; I shall be staying with B and will get to see all of my many Nifty Bostonian friends.

Other Plans
Swarthmore Alumni Weekend in early June
Aniticpation/World Con in Montréal in early August
SWIL Vacation in Maine in late August.

Love,
Herbert.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

