Skip to content

Mandate

31 January 2009

This semester I’m doing a directed reading on “Food & Sustainability”. My mandate is to understand the true cost of the food we eat. I plan to do this by examining how our food system works currently, as well as how people think it should work, with views towards sustainability. An area of particular interest to me is urban agriculture & food systems.

Any posts regarding this directed reading can be found in the “Mandate” category, with reviews and commentary on my reading in the “Readings” category. Also online articles and blog posts I read and brief commentary on them can be found on my Del.icio.us/Mandate bookmarks page, the most recent of which are visible on of the sidebar of this page.

Currently I am reading Michael Pollan’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma, having tangented to read From Animal to Edible. Details to follow.

Love,
Herbert.

P.S. Hello Prof Everbach!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 February 2009 3:14 PM

    I am intensely looking forward to your thoughts on these subjects.

    • Herbert permalink*
      7 February 2009 8:42 PM

      Thank you! It’s nice to have an audience.

Leave a comment