Skip to content

Share your love with Pie.

16 October 2008

B made me pie! Pumpkin even! Well, Butternut Squash. But effectively pumpkin. Best boyfriend ever.

He made it from scratch, using Gluten Free Pantry’s pie crust mix. Which is quite good, albeit turned out a bit crumbly. Lots of crisco. But delicious. We used two squash and there was one big pie, and four mini-pies. We have extra pie-crust. If he gets around to it, we’ll have mincemeat pie too.

Also, apparently, Google does not know the phrase “My boyfriend makes me pie.” Or even “My boyfriend made me a pie.” (I’m claiming them, by the way. I might make buttons.) The equivalent phrases with “girlfriend” appear four times. Still depressingly low. I highly encourage you to make a pie for your significant other. I think I am going to have to start a club.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

